At Johnson, Doerhoefer & Miner PA, we treat our clients with courtesy and integrity.
We strive to provide personalized and efficient accounting services.

Our CPAs

Tamzen R. Johnson, CPA

tammy@johndoercpa.com

Tamzen R. Johnson grew up in New Richland, Minnesota. She received her Associate of Arts Degree at Waldorf College in Forest City, IA, and her Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Christopher Newport College of Newport News, VA. She received her Certificate of Public Accountant's license in 1993. She joined this firm under former ownership in 1991 as a staff accountant, became a partner in 1995, and worked with individual and business accounts.

Amy R. Doerhoefer, CPA

amy@johndoercpa.com

Amy R. Doerhoefer hails from Waldorf, MN. She received her Associate of Arts Degree at Bethany Lutheran College in Mankato, MN, and her Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Mankato State University in 1992. Amy joined the firm in 1996 as a staff accountant and worked part-time while raising her children. She received her Certified Public Accountant's license in 2000 and became a partner in 2001.

Daniel Miner, CPA

dan@johndoercpa.com

Daniel Miner, who was brought in as a partner in October, 2014, grew up in Blooming Prairie, MN. He received his Associate of Applied Science Degree in Accounting from Minneapolis Business College and his Certified Public Accountant license in 2005. He has been employed by large local firms in the Twin Cities Metro area since 1998, focusing mainly on corporate and individual income taxation with a strong base knowledge in bookkeeping and payroll tax. Dan became a partner in 2014.

Gary Strenge, CPA

gary@johndoercpa.com

Gary Strenge, CPA, grew up in New Richland, MN. He received his Associate of Arts Degree from the University of Minnesota in 1965 and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Mankato State University in 1969. Gary received his LPA license in 1980 and his Certified Public Accountant license in 2003. Prior to joining the firm in 2014, Gary operated his own public accounting practice in New Richland for forty years.

Allison Andrist, CPA

Allison@johndoercpa.com

Allison Andrist, CPA, grew up in Owatonna, MN. She received her Bachelor Science Degree in Accounting from Minnesota State University, Mankato in 2008. Allison recieved her Certified Public Accountant license in 2010. Allison has been working in the Accounting field since receiving her Accounting Degree.

Lori Arndt, CPA

lori@johndoercpa.com

Lori grew up in Blooming Prairie and is an Awesome Blossom. Her Bachelor's Degree in Accounting is from Minnesota State University Mankato and her Masters of Accounting at St Mary's University. She is Treasurer of the Blooming Prairie Education Foundation. She became licensed by the Minnesota Board of Accountancy to practice in December 2018. Lori and her family reside in Bixby and are co-owners of Bixby Feed Mill. Lori works with businesses and individuals preparing payroll, accounting systems and taxation in their Blooming Prairie location.

Ellen E Stebbins, Enrolled Agent

ellens@johndoercpa.com

Ellen E. Stebbins, EA, ABA, ATP, ATA, grew up in Blooming Prairie. She received her Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Mankato State University in 1996. Ellen received her approval to practice before the IRS in 1999 as an Enrolled Agent. She received her credentials from the Accreditation Council for Accountancy and Taxation in 2001. Prior to joining our firm Ellen worked for Barbara O'Connor Tax Office from 1981 to 1996. Ellen owned and operated her own tax practice for 22 years.

Elaine Schmeling, Enrolled Agent

elaine@johndoercpa.com

Elaine Schmeling grew up on a farm in rural Blooming Prairie, MN. She attended numerous courses related to accounting and farm tax at Riverland Community College and Minnesota State University, Mankato while farming full time with her husband and raising her family. Elaine received her Certificate of Enrollment as Enrolled Agent to practice before the Internal Revenue Service in 2000. Prior to joining our firm she worked for Barbara O'Connor Tax Service and Ellen E. Stebbins, LLC. Elaine has 34 years of experience in tax work, farm bookkeeping and payroll. .

We Are Very Proud Of Our Staff:

Douglas Johnson, Staff Accountant
doug@johndoercpa.com

Jeremy Doerhoefer , Firm Administrator
jeremy@johndoercpa.com

Steve Taylor, Staff Accountant
steve@johndoercpa.com

Michael G. Jones, Staff Accountant
mike@johndoercpa.com

Jennifer Milton, Staff Accountant
jennifer@johndoercpa.com

Melody Benson, Staff Accountant
melody@johndoercpa.com

Larry Stebbins, Staff Accountant

Cyndi Wenzel, Office Manager
cyndi@johndoercpa.com

Linda Stieglbauer, Office Manager
linda@johndoercpa.com

Vicki Dagit, Office Manager
vicki@johndoercpa.com

Pat Motl,Office Manager
pat@johndoercpa.com

Kay Zellmer,Staff Accountant
kay@johndoercpa.com

Pam Strenge, Office Manager